Home  |  Client Portal  |  FAQs  |  Contact

40 Under 40 Award Winners Announced

New York, NY - July 19, 2018

Congratulations to the Recipients of the 2018 40 Under 40 Awards

CFA offers its deepest gratitude to all of the nominees and their managers who participated in this year’s CFA 40 Under 40 Awards. We would also like to recognize the hard work and dedication of the judges: Jeff Goldrich of North Mill Capital, David Kurzweil of Greenberg Traurig, Kate Lepak of People’s United Business Capital and Sheri Fenenbock of Wells Fargo Capital Finance. Additionally, Jeff served as Chair of the Awards Program and Kate served as Vice Chair. The CFA 40 Under 40 Awards would not be possible without the continued leadership and commitment of our volunteers to the young professionals of our industry.

CFA also extends its appreciation to the 2018 40 Under 40 Leadership Council, chaired by David Grende of Siena Lending Group and the 2018 40 Under 40 Event Committee.

The 2018 Leadership Council
David Grende, Chairperson, Siena Lending Group
Katherine Bell, Paul Hastings
William Brewer, Winston & Strawn LLP
Chris Carmosino, Gordon Brothers
Marianne Cordora, Regions Business Capital
Paula Currie, PNC Business Credit
Bruce Denby, CIBC
Larry Flick, Blank Rome LLP
Frank Grimaldi, Gordon Brothers
Stewart Hayes, Wells Fargo Capital Finance
Jonathan Helfat, Otterbourg
Marc Heller, CIT Commercial Services
Janet Jarrett, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey
Richard Kohn, Goldberg Kohn
Robert Meyers, Republic Business Credit
Tom Otte, White Oak Commercial Finance
Sam Philbrick, U.S. Bank
John Rosin, MidCap Financial
Karen Sessions, Bank of America Business Capital
Michael Sharkey, MB Business Capital
Ian Watson, Bibby Financial Services
The 2018 Event Comittee
Bobbi Acord Noland, Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs LLP
Denise Albanese, Cost Reduction Solutions
Brian Baker, Citizens Commercial Banking Business Capital
Jeremy Brown, RapidAdvance
Emily Carroll, PNC Business Credit
Stewart Chesters, Republic Business Credit, LLC
Craig Cohen, Advance Partners
Seth Cooper, Midcap Business Credit LLC
Kathleen Davenport, Wells Fargo Capital Finance, LLC/Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Tom Floyd, Regions Business Capital - a division of Regions Bank
Jeffrey Giunta, People’s United Business Capital
Kevin Harbour, Wells Fargo Capital Finance
Licia Jacques, North Mill Capital LLC
Doug Jung, Hilco Global
Robert Katz, EisnerAmper
Joye Lynn, Wells Fargo Capital Finance
Nneoma  Maduike, Otterbourg P.C.
Amna Mahmood, The CIT Group/Commercial Services
David Morse, Otterbourg P.C.
Hoss Nouri, Regions
Nick Payne, Siena Lending Group LLC
Christopher Ross, Paul Hastings LLP
Caitlin Sanders, Gordon Brothers Finance Company
Michael Ticehurst, Rosenberg and Fecci Consulting LLC
Ronald Vanek, Marquette Business Credit
Tushara Weerasooriya, McMillan LLP

2018 40 Under 40 Winners

Michael Albanese
Cost Reduction Solutions

Kyle Asher
Monroe Capital

David Baroni
Winston & Strawn LLP
Legal Services

Bianca Barredo Higgins
MidCap Financial Services, LLC
Business Development

Daniel Belue
Dopkins & Company, LLP
External Field Exam

Stephen Beriau
Encina Business Credit, LLC
Business Development

Tiffany Butts
Regions Business Capital
Portfolio Management/Risk

Tiffany Cason
Capital One
Business Development

Josh Ceccarelli
Rosenthal & Rosenthal
Portfolio Management/Risk

Danny Choi
Paul Hastings LLP
Legal Services

Adam Davis
Wells Fargo Capital Finance
Business Development

William DeCicco
Bank of America
Loan Documentation

Alex Dunn
Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
Legal Services

Adam Evans
Hilco Global

Carl Fairbank
Breakout Capital
Business Development

Andy Forsythe
Siena Lending Group

Cari Grieb
Chapman and Cutler LLP
Legal Services

Candice Hubert
Republic Business Credit, LLC
Business Development

Courtney Jespersen
SunTrust Robinson Humphrey
Business Development

Danielle Juhle
Goldberg Kohn
Legal Services
Jonathan Killion
Carl Marks Advisors
Business Consulting/Turnaround

Sariina Maier
RBC Capital Markets
Internal Field Exam

Karen Marino
North Mill Capital LLC
Portfolio Management

Jason Miller
Otterbourg P.C.
Legal Services

James Montgomery
US Bank
Business Development

Didi Moser
Wells Fargo Capital Finance

Brett Moskowitz
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Legal Services

Jonathan Parker
PNC Business Credit

Yonatan Petel
McMillan LLP
Legal Services

Matt Reed
RedRidge Diligence Services
External Field Exam

Daniel Rodrigue
Bibby Financial Services (Holdings) Inc.
Business Development

Brooks Sawyer
Citizens Business Capital
Business Development

Michael Scholten
Marquette Business Credit

Jason Schumacher
Ares Management
Portfolio Management

Brian Scully
CIT Group Inc.

Mackenzie Shea
Gordon Brothers
Legal Services

Jan Tammen
PNC Business Credit
Internal Field Exam

Ralph Torres
Wells Fargo Capital Finance
Portfolio Management

Angelique Waddell
Holland & Knight
Legal Services

Dave Wagener
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Legal Services


Please be sure to visit the Awards site 
for details on the awards celebration on September 20. 

We hope to see you there!

For more information, please contact:
Commercial Finance Association
370 7th Avenue, Suite 1801
New York, NY 10001
(212) 792-9390

Photograph below:  2018 Award winner, Karen Marino of North Mill Capital

PR Image: